Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collections from materials held by the Friends Collections & College Archives
Earlham Digital Archives
Earlham Digital Archives is a collaboration between students, librarians and archivists to create an online collection of digitized photographs from the Earlham College Archives. Contains over 500 selected images from the Earlham Archives.
Plowshares Digital Archive for Peace Studies
Primary documents covering the social justice efforts of Earlham College, Goshen College, and Manchester College, as well as their affiliated historic peace churches (Quakers, Mennonites, and the Church of the Brethren) from the 1700s to the present.
Earlham Exhibits. Includes Esther Griffin White Exhibit and Josiah Parker Papers.
Esther Griffin White Collection
Journalist, politician, Richmondite, Quaker, arts-advocate—these few words barely scrape the surface of Esther Griffin White’s rich life. Notably, Esther was the first female in Indiana whose name appeared on an official election ballot. Additionally, she published The Little Paper, which was a newspaper entirely of her own production. Her opinionated writing style, along with her support for the rights of women, African Americans, and teachers led some to criticize Esther throughout her journalistic career. A Ford/Knight Project.
Josiah Parker Papers: A Digital Exhibit
Correspondence, account books, and business papers of Josiah Parker, a leading Quaker from North Carolina. Describes Quaker life in North Carolina, Quaker migration from North Carolina to Ohio and Indiana, and anti-slavery activities.
Bethany Theological Seminary's Special Collections
Selected high-quality images of title pages and other pages of interest chosen from parts of Bethany Theological Seminary's Special Collections, including numerous samples of beautifully hand-illustrated woodcuts.
Pennington Research Association Archives
Archival documents by and about the Pennington Family.
Collections created by faculty and staff at Earlham
Digital Quaker Collection
A digital library containing full text and page images of over 500 individual Quaker works from the 17th and 18th centuries. Developed by the Earlham School of Religion.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095