Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Hours
Library Home

Friends Collection and College Archives: Searching for Friends Books in the Catalog

For detailed information about archival & genealogy collection availability check the archives home page.

Searching for Friends Books in the Catalog

If you are having difficulty locating a book from our collections in the library catalog, limiting your search to just our branch may help. Instructions on how to do this are below.

How to search for circulating materials in the Friends Collection

1. Search for the item you want using the library catalog search box.

2. On the left hand side of the screen you will see a menu that includes "Held by Library". Click "show more".

3. Select Friends Collection and College Archives. Your search is now limited to books in our collection.

Please note that we have several different book collections, including the Friends Circulating Collection, the Friends Non-Circulating Collection, the Genealogy collection, Earlham's rare book collections, and Bethany Theological Seminary's rare book collections. While you may come to the Archive to see books from any of these collections, only books in the Friends Circulating Collection can be checked out and brought home with you.

Friends circulating books have the following "location" listed in the library catalog.

Also, please note that our archival collections are not in the library catalog. You will need to search our collection of finding aids to find archival materials.

Email our staff!

Do you have a question for our staff?

 

Email Us

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095