Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Hours
Library Home

Friends Collection and College Archives: Collection Policy

For detailed information about archival & genealogy collection availability check the archives home page.

Collection Policy

Earlham Friends Collection and College Archives collects:

  1. Records and other materials relating to Indiana Yearly Meeting and Western Yearly Meeting (Orthodox or Friends United Meeting) and Northern Yearly Meeting.
  2. Records and other materials relating to Friends United Meeting (formerly the Five Years Meeting of Friends).
  3. Materials relating to the history of Earlham College and the Earlham School of Religion.
  4. Materials relating to the history of Richmond, Indiana, and adjacent areas.  Morrisson-Reeves Library in Richmond is a good starting point to discover Richmond archival material.
  5. Materials relating to the life and history of Quakers in the Midwest.
  6. Quaker genealogical material, published and unpublished.
  7. Quaker publications of all kinds, including books, pamphlets, periodicals, and yearly meeting minutes.

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095