Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American National Biography This link opens in a new window
Online version of the multi-volume reference set that provides biographies of individuals who shaped American history. The scholarly source for biographies of important people in all walks of American life.
Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new window
Offers the in-depth, original profiles from the Current Biography and World Authors series, the thorough periodical coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides biographical full-text articles, page images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.
Biography Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database offers a collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies. Including coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).
Indiana Biography Index
Online version of the card file maintained by the Indiana State Library.
Includes over 250,000 names printed in Indiana magazines and other biographical sources before 1990.
Associate Library Director
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095