Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Cognitive Psychology by Cognitive processes enable us to experience the world around us: to recognise a friendly face in a crowd, to communicate our passions, to recall memories from the past. When these processes stop working, it can turn friends into strangers, render speech impossible, and make history a confusion of truth and lies. Cognitive Psychology, Second Edition unravels these complex ideas, introducing the concepts behind them and looking at how techniques, such as neuroimaging, canprovide answers to questions that may at first seem unanswerable. The chapters - covering a broad range of topics, including attention, perception, and neuropsychiatry - are written to inspire students, and come complete with helpful resources, including in-chapter summaries to consolidate learning, 'Activity' boxes to help students engage in the content, and 'Research study' boxes to encourage an awareness of scientific method. With chapters written by experts in their fields and edited by professors with a wealth of experience in teaching and learning, Cognitive Psychology, Second Edition is the ideal course companion for all psychology students. The Online Resource Centre to accompany Cognitive Psychology, Second Edition includes: For lecturers: A Figures from the book available to download.A A text bank of multiple choice questions.A Chapters from the Methods Companion to the first edition.For students: A Software simulations."
Publication Date: 2012
Scholarly Literature (databases)
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
PsycINFO (remember to add APA PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Books and Media
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095