Skip to Main Content
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Welcome to your library guide!
The links below should help you as you do research for your Earlham Seminar.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of more than 370 periodicals and more than 220 books dating from the present to 1937. Includes a collection of over 63,000 images.
General Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes periodicals on astronomy, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, math, medicine, and physics, 1983 to present. Earlham subscribes to almost all of the content, either as online full text or as print.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095