FRG, or Friends Record Group, contains collections of Quaker organizations. Examples of Quaker organizations include Friends United Meeting, Board of Young Friends Activities, and the American Friends Service Committee. A member of the Archives' staff will be happy to assist you if you wish to study one or more of these collections.
FRG 1: Associated Executive Committee of Friends on Indian Affairs (AECFIA)
This collection contains monthly reports, correspondence, newsletters, maps, and pamphlets on Indian affairs.
FRG 7: United Society of Friends Women (Box 11)
This collection consists of records of records of the United Society of Friends Women and its predecessor bodies, the Woman’s Foreign Missionary Union of Friends in America and the Woman’s Missionary Union of Friends in America. They are a rich source for the missionary activities of American Quakers since the 1880s and the establishment of Quakerism in Africa, Asia, the Caribbean, and Central America. Collection includes a scrapbook of the West Indians.
FRG 26: Friends for Human Justice
This collection contains letters, receipts, correspondence, and meeting relating to Native Americans.
FRG 29: White's Institute Collection
The White's Institute Papers have come to Earlham from three sources. The two ledgers of financial records were among the Indiana Yearly Meeting records transferred from Richmond First Friends in 1984. Two boxes of historical papers were transferred from White's in 1992. The minutes, financial records, and other records were the gift of Horace Smith of Hagerstown, Indiana, a former board member, in 1992.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095