Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Repetoire International de Litterature Musicale's index to musical literature, 1969 to present. Indexes journals, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and other materials.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Full text for nearly 1,750 general periodicals, most of which are included in Academic Search Premier. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
RILM, Academic Search Premier, and MasterFile can all be searched at the same time by entering one databases and then using the "Choose Databases" option.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Historic Newspaper Archives
Full text of over 1100 magazines that began publishing in the USA between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary journals, children's and women's magazines, and more. Coverage extends to 1940 at the latest.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1851 up to the past three years and includes the New York Times Book Review and the New York Times Magazine.
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
More than 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.
Associate Library Director
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095