Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Hours
Library Home

Quakers in Kenya: Small Collections

Introduction

SC, or Small Collections, are collections that are usually only one item to one folder in size. Small collections include diaries, letters, commonplace books, account books, notebooks, and autograph books. A member of the Archives' staff will be happy to assist you if you wish to study one or more of these collections.

Small Collections

SC 88: Friends Africa Industrial Mission Collection

The Friends Africa Industrial Mission was established by Gurneyite Friends in the US in 1901 for missionary work in Africa. It supported the Friends Mission ar Kaimosi in what is now Kenya. These minutes cover Sept. 20, 1901, to April 27, 1911, when control of the Kaimosi mission was turned over to the American Friends Board of Missions.

SC 339: Leonard and Edith Wines Diary, 1948-1954

Accounts of travel to and from Kenya and life at the Kaimosi mission station. Includes comments on other missionaries and African Friends, attitudes toward native people, and daily activities.

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095