Skip to Main Content
ESR & Bethany Resources
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Management Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from over 1,300 general interest and trade magazines plus management journals, 1985 to present. Also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
Business: Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Database containing full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as the necessary tools and instructions to address a wide-range of small business topics. In addition, it provides business videos, a help and advice section, and information on how to create business plans.
Business: Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
For topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business, this database offers full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
Health Business FullTEXT This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text coverage for nearly 130 well-known administrative journals. Critical for hospital administrators and managers, this database includes publications covering the business of health care administration and much more.
Wall Street Journal (Historical Newspaper Archive) This link opens in a new window
Full text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 - current.
General & Other Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Legal Information Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Legal Information Reference Center offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
, Ancient & Classical Studies
, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL)
, French & Francophone Studies
, International Studies
, Japanese Studies
, Public Policy
, Social Services
, Spanish & Hispanic Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095