Earlham Libraries Home: CHM 331: Analytical Chemistry: Find Articles

SciFinder Scholar and ACS Publications

SciFinder-n (registration required for new users; use the next link in this list) This link opens in a new window
Indexes worldwide literature on chemistry and medicine, 1967 to present.
SciFinder-n New User Registration (you must enter an Earlham email address; complete registration by responding to the link in the confirmation email once, and THEREAFTER use only the link above, not the confirmation email link) This link opens in a new window
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journal Archives This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles published in American Chemical Society Journals, 1879 to present.

Journal of Chemical Education
Link to the full text of the Journal of Chemical Education with articles relevant to undergraduate chemistry education.
Training Tutorial for SciFinder Scholar

Comprehensive, multidisciplinary databases

MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, plus full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Other Fulltext Databases

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines up through 2020.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.

PubMed Central
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, providing free access to the full text of articles.
Royal Chemical Society Journals

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.

Find an article using Google Scholar

Do you already know what you're looking for? Try searching Google Scholar for the title of the article.

scholar.google.com

---------------------------------------------------

Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.

Do we have this Journal

ILL

Text to email author

Subject: Research Article Request <if possible add two or three words that summarize what the article is about>

Dear Dr. <Last name>

I was doing some research and found your paper in "<Journal Title you find it in>" titled "<Title of paper>" very interesting. Unfortunately, my institution does not have access to a Fulltext (PDF) of your article. I was wondering if you would be willing to share with me an e-copy of your article. Any help you could provide would be greatly appreciated and will help me in my research.

Warm regards,

<Your name>
Earlham College