- Asamblea de Artistas Revolucionarios de Oaxaca Pictorial Collection
This collection of prints, posters, and mural stencils was created by a collective of young Mexican artists that formed during the state of Oaxaca's 2006 teachers strike. Themes include land rights, political prisoners, government corruption, political violence, police brutality, violence against women, art exhibitions, nationalization of agriculture and oil.
- Brazilian Government Documents
The Latin American Microfilm Project (LAMP) at the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) has digitized executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil’s national government between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available for each province to the end of the first Republic in 1930. Read more about the project.
- Brasil Nunca Mais
Em 1979, um grupo de religiosos e advogados iniciou um projeto extremamente ambicioso: obter junto ao Superior Tribunal Militar, em Brasília, informações e evidências de violações aos direitos humanos praticadas por agentes do aparato repressivo do Estado durante a ditadura militar (naquela época ainda em curso), para compilar essa documentação em um livro-denúncia.
- Center for Research Libraries
We collect unique and little-known humanities, science, and social science documents. We preserve records of the past and the present for researchers of the future.
We connect researchers, libraries, and institutions to vital source materials.
- Digital Library of the Caribbean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
- Documentos Digitalizados del Archivo Histórico de la Policía Nacional de Guatemala
A product of broad international collaboration, these digitized documents from the Guatemalan National Police Historical Archive (AHPN) aim to facilitate scholarly and legal research into a vast cache of historical documentation. The discovery of the National Police Historical Archive in 2005 opened an extensive and timely resource for the study of Guatemalan history and human rights in the region, spanning a broad array of topics from Guatemala's armed conflict between 1960 and 1996 to the sexu
- Jane Norling and Lenora (Nori) Davis Latin American Posters Collection
Posters in this collection were collected from Cuba, Nicaragua, and Mexico by Jane Norling and Lenora Davis. The posters were produced by various agencies and address subjects such as film, solidarity with the struggles of Third World countries, labor, tourism, disease prevention, women, energy conservation, the Vietnam War, and the Cuban Revolution.
- John Donald Robb Archive of Southwestern Music.
The John Donald Robb Field Recordings consist of Hispanic, Native American, and Anglo music recorded between 1942-1979 in different parts of New Mexico. The collection contains Hispanic folk music such as the alabado, the pastore, the decimal, and the corrido. Additionally, Native American chants and dances, as well as Anglo cowboy and frontier ballads are represented in the collection.
- José Guadalupe Posada Collection of Mexican Popular Prints
This collection, compiled by noted Mexican art historian Fernando Gamboa, consists of lithographs, etchings, and engravings by José Guadalupe Posada. Posada, known as "the artist of the Mexican people," worked as an illustrator and commercial artist. His work has influenced many Latin American artists and cartoonists because of its satirical acuteness and political engagement.
- Latin American Pamphlet Collection (Harvard)
Harvard's Widener Library is the repository of many scarce and unique Latin American pamphlets published during the 19th and the early 20th centuries. One of the few institutions to have consistently collected Latin American pamphlets, Harvard has benefited from collections formed by Luis Montt (Chile), Nicolás Acosta (Bolivia), Manuel Segundo Sánchez (Venezuela), José Augusto Escoto (Cuba), Blas Garay (Paraguay), Charles Sumner, John B. Stetson and others. Chile, Cuba, Bolivia and Mexico are
- Latino Cultural Heritage (Digital Archive)
Founded in 1979, the Urban Archives Center has been a part of CSUN’s Oviatt Library since 1992. Today, the Urban Archives Center, along with the Special Collections Department and the University Archives, house many of the rich research collections of CSUN. Before being awarded the HSI grant, the Urban Archives Center already maintained a number of collections documenting Latino/Chicano movements. With the added resources of the HSI Grant, we are continuing to acquire important research collec
- Marshall T. Meyers Papers (Duke University)
Correspondence, project files, subject files, and publications documenting the human rights activism of the Rabbi Marshall T. Meyer in 1970s and 1980s Argentina.
- National Security Archive
National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books provide online access to critical declassified records on issues including U.S. national security, foreign policy, diplomatic and military history, intelligence policy, and more. Updated frequently, the Electronic Briefing Books represent just a small sample of the documents in our published and unpublished collections.
- Sam L. Slick Collection of Latin American and Iberian Political Posters
The Slick Collection, unparalleled in scope internationally, includes works of varying scale printed by serigraphy or offset lithography techniques by such widely known artists as Félix Beltrán, Raúl Martínez, Renú Mederos Pazos, Alfredo Rostgaard, and Eduardo Muñoz Bachs of Cuba; Jesús Ruiz Durand of Peru; and Josú Rosa Castellanos, Antonio Martorell, Rafael Tufiño, and Lorenzo Homar of Puerto Rico. All Latin American countries, as well as Spain and the United States, are represented
- Taller de Gráfica Popular
The Taller de Grafica Popular Pictorial Collection consists of posters, fliers, prints, serials, calendars and notecards that focus on international issues of the 1940s-1960s, including fascism and national socialism, in addition to Mexican topics such as agriculture, labor issues and the nationalization of the petroleum industry.