Skip to main content
Select Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics
Call Number: Lilly Library Reference (F1401 .E56 2001 )
Publication Date: 2002-06-30
Illustrated with maps and photographs, "The Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics" covers the current and past political development of Puerto Rico and the 20 independent republics of Central and South America and the Caribbean. Although coverage begins with the independence movements of the late 18th century, the book focuses mainly on the 20th century. Each chapter includes a Country Chart listing relevant economic, political, and social data; a Country Entry section containing 20 to 40 brief entries on important terms, events, and individuals; a list of presidents; and a bibliography.
The Encyclopedia of Political Revolutions
Call Number: Lilly Library Reference (JC491 .E63 1998 )
Publication Date: 1998-11-30
The Encyclopedia of Political Revolutions chronicles 2000 years of political revolutions and features approximately 300 articles providing answers to specific questions as well as in-depth treatment of events and trends. It includes descriptions of specific revolutions, important revolutionary figures, and major revolutionary themes; generous use of illustrative material; special analyses of the role of women, art, literature, and music; biographies of seminal figures; and cross references, bibliographies, and a detailed index.
Historical Atlas of Central America
Call Number: Lilly Library Reference (G1551.S1 H2 2003 )
Publication Date: 2003-09-29
Central America has been a region of global importance since it was first explored by the Spanish early in the sixteenth century. Yet this mosaic of seven states, extending from Guatemala and Belize to Panama, remains one of the least known regions of Latin America. The first two sections of the atlas review five centuries of territorial organization, demography, and culture. The final three sections focus on the economic, political, and social issues specific to each century, beginning with the colonial period and continuing to the present day.
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Call Number: Lilly Library Main (F1406 .E53 2008 )
Publication Date: 2008-05-09
Six-volume encyclopedia on Latin American history and culture.
Associate Library Director
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095