Skip to main content
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of sociology, 1963 to present.
Full text of over 20 important anthropology journals, in many cases from the first date a journal was published up to the present issue.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
Web of Science
Keyword and citation indexing of social-sciences journals, as well as individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading scientific and technical journals, 1981 to present. Web of Science also includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Science Citation Index.
Books and Media
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Contains over 140,000 ebooks that you can read online or download. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog, but going direct through this link will let you search the full-text of all the books and browse every title. (Formerly ebrary.)
Two previous research websites
Demographic Data - US
Unfortunately, many of these sites will not work during the government shutdown.
Demographic data - Indiana
Encyclopedia of Sociology
Publication Date: 2000
Online version of the five volume, 2nd edition (2000) of Macmillan's standard encyclopedia. It provides a scholarly introduction to the field.
The Encyclopedia of Sociology is in the Ready Reference Section, or use the linked title to access the full text online.
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Environmental Sustainabilty
, Global Management
, Human Development & Social Relations
, International Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095