Skip to main content
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
In Sociological Abstracts, you will almost never see "Full Text PDF", but click the "Find It @ Earlham Libraries" button and it will often take you to the article. Don't be afraid!
Full text of over 20 important anthropology journals, in many cases from the first date a journal was published up to the present issue.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
MLA International Bibliography
Modern Language Association's index to international journal and books on literature, linguistics, languages, folklore, and film studies, 1926 to present.
Two ways to find more sources
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Web of Science
Search by the last name, first initial* of your author. When you find the article you're interested in, you'll be able to see the references they cited as well as newer articles that have cited your article.
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Environmental Sustainabilty
, Global Management
, Human Development & Social Relations
, International Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095