Skip to main content
Banner Image
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Library Home

Science & Technology Commons (STC): Workshop Sessions

Links and information on policies and procedures relating to the Science & Technology Commons , as well as information about the facilities and its staff

Workshop

ZOTERO

This workshop series helps students with a quick introduction of zotero, an open source reference management system that allows people to: Collect, Organize, Cite, Sync and Collaborate when doing research and writing articles.

FIND, COLLECT and ORGANIZE: There are several ways to add referencs to your Zotero library.  Make sure you always check the references for accuracy, sometimes Zotero can't understand everything.

Search Term on title "GLOBAL WARMING"

1-Downloading a Reference from a Library Catalog
---Earlham College Libraries (Link)

2-Downloading a Reference from a Database
---Academic Search Premier (Link); JSTOR (Link); Web of Knowledge (Link)

3-Downloading a Website Reference
---NYT (Link); IPCC (Link); Any website (Link)

4-Downloading a Video Reference
---TED Talk (Link); YouTube Video (Link)

5-Adding a references from a PDF
---Paper Example (see below)

6-Adding a references from ebrary
---Earlham College ebooks collection (Link)

7-Entering Bibliographic Details for a source that cannot be collected using Zotero's quick icon

  1. Click on the Plus (+) button on the Zotero bar
  2. Select the type of document you have
  3. Fill out the bibliographic details
  4. Drag the record to your collection folder

USE THE FOLLOWING LINKS TO TEST YOUR ZOTERO SET-UP

Search Term Used: "Cannibalism"

1-Reference from a Library Catalog

---Earlham College Libraries (Link)

2-Downloading a Reference from a Database
---Academic Search Premier (Link); JSTOR (Link); Web of Knowledge (Link)

3-Downloading a Website Reference
---NYT (Link); Any website (Link)

4-Downloading a Video Reference
---TED Talk (Link); YouTube Video (Link)

5-Adding a references from a PDF
---Paper Example (see below)

6-Adding a references from ebrary
---Earlham College ebooks collection (Link)

7-Entering Bibliographic Details for a source that cannot be collected using Zotero's quick icon

  1. Click on the Plus (+) button on the Zotero bar
  2. Select the type of document you have
  3. Fill out the bibliographic details
  4. Drag the record to your collection folder
Loading

AV Workshop CST

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095