Skip to main content
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Blackwell Reference Online (now Wiley Online Library)
Includes the complete texts of almost 300 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Wiley Blackwell Publishing in the Wiley Blackwell Reference Online collection. Also contains description-only citations of over 21,000 other online books, journals and articles.
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
PsycINFO (remember to add PsycArticles)
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of sociology, 1963 to present.
Web of Science
Keyword and citation indexing of major journals across scientific disciplines, 1981 to present. Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, BIOSIS (1984-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also includes content from Web of Knowledge (1950-present).
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Contains over 140,000 ebooks that you can read online or download. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog, but going direct through this link will let you search the full-text of all the books and browse every title. (Formerly ebrary.)
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095