Skip to main content
Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines.
Blackwell Reference Online (now Wiley Online Library)
Includes the complete texts of almost 300 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Wiley Blackwell Publishing in the Wiley Blackwell Reference Online collection. Also contains description-only citations of over 21,000 other online books, journals and articles.
American Politics Reference books
The Almanac of American Politics 2012
Publication Date: 2011
The 2012 Almanac includes profiles of every member of Congress and every governor. It offers in-depth and completely up-to-date narrative profiles of all 50 states and 435 House districts, covering everything from economics to history to, of course, politics. The new edition also contains Michael Barone’s sharp-eyed analysis of the 2010 congressional elections, detailing significant trends, redistricting initiatives, and the like. Full of maps, census data, and information on topics ranging from campaign expenditures to voting records to interest group ratings.
The Almanac of American Politics 2014
Publication Date: 2013
The 2014 almanac includes new and updated profiles of every member of Congress and every state governor. These profiles cover everything from expenditures to voting records, interest-group ratings, and, of course, politics. In-depth overviews of each state and house district are included as well, along with demographic data, analysis of voting trends, and political histories.
American Political Parties and Elections
Publication Date: 2007
Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects--from Islam to Sociology, Politics to Classics, Literary Theory to History, and Archaeology to the Bible. Not simply a textbook of definitions, each volume in this series provides trenchant and provocative discussions of the central issues in a given discipline or field.
Guide to U. S. Elections
Publication Date: 2005
Volume 1: Elections in America, Political Parties, Presidential Elections
Volume 2: Congressional Elections, Gubernatorial Elections
Politics in America 2014
Publication Date: 2013
The profiles of the members plus the delegates offer concise and candid analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations of members at home and on Capitol Hill. Detailed state and district information plus a wealth of information and data on campaign finance, partisan caucuses, standing committees, and other member facts round out the book. Profiles include: Biographical data, committee assignments, CQ Vote Studies, interest group ratings, and contact information State-by-state and congressional voting demographics Campaign finance statistics and election results Leadership, caucuses, and member statistics
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, 2018 Fall Semester Courses
, Ancient & Classical Studies
, Chinese Studies
, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL)
, ELL - English Language Learning
, Film Studies
, French & Francophone Studies
, German & German Studies
, Japanese Studies
, Latin American Studies
, Medieval Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
, Spanish & Hispanic Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095