Skip to main content
Indexes and abstracts periodicals dealing with environmental topics, with limited full text. Coverage varies widely by individual periodical title.
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines, including "Energy & the Environment" and "Environment and Resources"
Science in Context
Science in Context provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
Indexes and abstracts articles, books, theses, conference proceedings, and unpublished papers in education, 1966 to present.
Finding Forward Citations
Web of Science
Keyword and citation indexing of major journals across scientific disciplines, 1981 to present. Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, BIOSIS (1984-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also includes content from Web of Knowledge (1950-present).
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Environmental Studies Journals
Environment, Development, and Sustainability
From Springer, coverage from 1999 - present.
Environmental Design & Construction
Part of Business Source Premier, coverage from 2002 - present.
Environmental Economics & Policy Studies
Part of Academic Search Premier, coverage from 1999- 12 months ago. Most recent year also available from Springer.
Part of Science in Context, Coverage from 2010-present.
Environmental Education Research
Part of the Professional Development Collection in EBSCO, coverage from 1995 - 18 months ago.
Part of JSTOR, coverage from 1996 - 4 years ago.
Part of Academic Search Premier, coverage from 2001-12 months ago.
Journal of Environmental Education
Part of Academic Search Premier, coverage from 1994 - 18 months ago.
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Environmental Sustainabilty
, Global Management
, Human Development & Social Relations
, International Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095