Skip to main content
Journal Article Databases
ACM Guide to Computing Literature
Search 750,000+ citations from publishers in the field of computer science, including the ACM and IEEE. This service leads you to citations and reveiws of the items included, but NOT THE FULLTEXT.
ACM Computing Reviews
Full text of survey papers giving overviews of computing science topics. Password needed for fulltext access.
Elsevier (Science Direct)
Science direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and 26,000 books. For computer science there are 146 Journals
Searchable access to nearly half a million open access (free full text) e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Statistics.
Produced by the American Mathematical Association, this databases indexes international literature on mathematics, statistics, and computer science, as well as their applications to a broad range of other disciplines.
Web of Science
Keyword and citation indexing of major journals across scientific disciplines, 1981 to present. Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, BIOSIS (1984-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also includes content from Web of Knowledge (1950-present).
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
General Science Abstracts
Indexes periodicals on astronomy, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, math, medicine, and physics, 1983 to present. Earlham subscribes to almost all of the content, either as online full text or as print.
TechXtra (offline since 2015)
A suite of 10 freely available resources that provides access to article citations and full text, web sites, dissertations, industry news, technical reports, e-prints, newsletters, etc. in engineering, mathematics and computing.
Find an article using Google Scholar
Do you already know what you're looking for? Try searching Google Scholar for the title of the article.
InterLibrary Loan (ILLIAD)
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095