Skip to main content
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. Contains over 735,000 records from 1969-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Note that articles from the past three-five years are generally unavailable through JSTOR.
Military & Government Collection
Indexes periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government, and includes several peace studies journals.
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Web of Science
Keyword and citation indexing of major journals across scientific disciplines, 1981 to present. Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, BIOSIS (1984-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also includes content from Web of Knowledge (1950-present).
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
Indexes and abstracts articles, books, theses, conference proceedings, and unpublished papers in education, 1966 to present.
Indexes and abstracts periodicals dealing with environmental topics, with limited full text. Coverage varies widely by individual periodical title.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
A collection of full-text consumer health information taken from magazines, reference books, and pamphlets.
Selected Political Science scholarly journals
Journals in Academic Search Premier
Journals in JSTOR
Journals in other places
Browse the archived issues or use the "Search this journal" box.
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, 2018 Fall Semester Courses
, Ancient & Classical Studies
, Chinese Studies
, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL)
, ELL - English Language Learning
, Film Studies
, French & Francophone Studies
, German & German Studies
, Japanese Studies
, Latin American Studies
, Medieval Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
, Spanish & Hispanic Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095