Skip to main content
Available online through multiple databases. Earlham has a print subscription.
Indexed in Art & Architecture. Earlham has a print subscription.
Indexed in Art & Architecture Complete. Earlham has a print subscription.
Indexed in Art & Architecture Complete. Earlham has print subscription.
Devoted to research in the field of ceramics that is of interest to ceramics artists, studio potters & all interested in the furtherance of skills & the understanding of materials & ceramic arts.
Indexed since 1998 and Full text since 2004 in Art & Architecture Complete
Available in Full Text through Hobbies and Crafts Resource Center from 2006- Current Date.
Search for articles on artists, techniques, and past exhibits in the databases below. And don't forget, we also have print copies of journals such as Ceramics Monthly, Studio Potter and Ceramic Review in the library.
Art & Architecture Complete
Includes titles such as "Ceramics Monthly", "Ceramics: Art & Perception", "American Craft", and "Craft Arts International".
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni)
Search newspapers for exhibit reviews, interviews, gallery showings, obituaries, and more.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
Includes magazines, books, videos, "how-to" instructions and hobby reports. Offers creative ideas on subject areas including arts & crafts; collecting; games & electronics; model building; home & leisure; needlework; outdoors & nature; and scrapbooking & papercraft.
RSS feed - Articles from select Ceramic Journals
Associate Library Director
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, 2018 Fall Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Global Management
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095