Skip to main content
Banner Image
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Library Home

Friends Collection and College Archives: Using Our Collections

About Finding Aids

Finding aids provide information about the content of manuscript collections. A finding aid includes descriptive information, including a list of boxes, their contents, and the order the material is arranged. A finding aid also includes information such as name of the respository, the dates of the collection, acquistion information, copyright information, and proper citation style.

 

College Archives Guide

Download a PDF of the College Archives Guide

 

Manuscript Collections

Search across our finding aids (inventories) for manuscript collection and many college collections:

 

 
The majority of our collections have not been digitized. Individual items -- documents, photographs, etc. -- usually cannot be viewed online. Please contact a member of our staff if you need more detailed information about a collection.

Do you have a question?

We are always happy to answer your questions! You can e-mail or call Jenny Freed or Tom Hamm at any time. To aid you, we've included our areas of expertise below.

 

Tom Hamm Jenny Freed
Quaker History Earlham College Records
Genealogy Quaker Records and Holdings
Acquisitions Digital Records
General Questions

 

We recommend that you submit questions in writing.

Jenny Freed

Jenny Freed's picture
Jenny Freed
Contact:
801 National Road W.
Richmond, IN 47374
765-983-1743

Thomas Hamm

Tom Hamm

Thomas Hamm

Email Me

Contact:

801 National Road W.
Richmond, IN 47374
765-983-1511

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095