Skip to main content
These are good sources to do some searching in for your topical literature review.
Remember that you can search several databases at once in EBSCO by clicking "Choose Databases."
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Full text of over 30 important anthropology journals, in many cases from the first date a journal was published up to the present issue.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
Indexes and abstracts articles, books, theses, conference proceedings, and unpublished papers in education, 1966 to present.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health fields is particularly strong.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators -- both teachers and administrators -- a collection of over 500 full text journals, with coverage as far back as 1965. Indexes and abstracts an additional 800 education-related journals.
PsycINFO (remember to add PsycArticles)
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of sociology, 1963 to present.
Social Services Abstracts
Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
Books and Media
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Contains over 140,000 ebooks that you can read online or download. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog, but going direct through this link will let you search the full-text of all the books and browse every title. (Formerly ebrary.)
This site offers full text, and photos, for out of copyright books, and "snippets" for those not in the public domain. The snippets themselves can be useful, and may lead you to interlibrary loan requests.
Academic Technologies & Seminaries Librarian
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095