Skip to main content
Center for World Indigenous Studies
Information on indigenous governments worldwide. Includes researchers and organizations, as well as documents relating to the social, political, strategic, economic and human rights situations being faced by Fourth World nations.
One of the largest online environmental information resources available.
Glossary of Terms for Conflict Management and Peacebuilding
From the United States Institute of Peace, this glossary explains words related to peace. The 45 page document may also be downloaded for those who would like a hard copy.
INCORE: Initiative on Conflict Resolution and Ethnicity
This joint initiative of the University of Ulster and United Nations University focuses on the study and resolution of conflict. Offers data and information on countries in conflict, plus links to web resources.
A comprehensive site on indigenous people worldwide.
New American Media
New America Media is the country's first and largest national collaboration and advocate of 2000 ethnic news organizations. Founded by the nonprofit Pacific News Service in 1996, NAM is headquartered in California with offices in New York and Washington D.C., and partnerships with journalism schools to grow local associations of ethnic media.
Plowshares Digital Archive for Peace Studies
Primary documents covering the social justice efforts of Earlham College, Goshen College, and Manchester College, as well as their affiliated historic peace churches (Quakers, Mennonites, and the Church of the Brethren) from the 1700s to the present. Includes diaries, minutes, correspondence, pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals.
An Internet community of 120 organizations leading the way for human rights and sustainable development worldwide.
Rainforest Action Network
Information on endangered rainforests, campaigns, boycotts, and pointers to numerous other environmental organizations.
Stockholm International Peace Research Institute
SIPRI is an independent international institute dedicated to research into conflict, armaments, arms control and disarmament. Established in 1966, SIPRI provides data, analysis and recommendations, based on open sources, to policymakers, researchers, media and the interested public.
US Institute of Peace
A federally-funded think tank that provides research grants, fellowships, professional training, education programs, conferences and workshops, library services, and publications.
World Criminal Justice Library Electronic Network
Provides criminal justice information on a global scale, including relevant statistics, online periodicals, bibliographies, and reference sources.
Regional and Country Resources
Full text of legislative histories, house and senate reports and documents, the Congressional Record, and more.
Allows you to search for places in the US, view a map of the location, and check census information about the place. Maintained by the US Census Bureau.
Global Voices is an international community of bloggers who report on blogs and citizen media from around the world. Essentially an aggregator, the content is translated into English from over 30 different languages.
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Environmental Sustainabilty
, Global Management
, Human Development & Social Relations
, International Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095