Skip to main content
Credo - Academic Alternative to Wikipedia
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Reference books and ebooks
Changing Wealth of Nations
Publication Date: 2010
This book is the latest report by the World Bank to estimate comprehensive wealth - including produced, natural and human/institutional assets - for over 100 countries. This ground-breaking report presents wealth accounts for 1995, 2000, and 2005, permitting the first longer-term assessment of global, regional, and country performance in building wealth. This overall assessment is complemented by chapters detailing individual components of wealth, as well as how countries and the World Bank are using comprehensive measures of wealth for policy analysis.
Dictionary of Conflict Resolution
Publication Date: 1999
The first and only dictionary for the field of conflict resolution. Defining 1,400 terms, this comprehensive resource will standardize the language of conflict resolution--improving dialogue and understanding among professionals and theorist and promoting uniformity and consistency in the language. The Dictionary of Conflict Resolution offers common and varied uses of terms, clarifies differences between terms, and recommends accurate usage.
Encyclopedia of Conflict Resolution
Call Number: Lilly Library Reference HM136 .B783 1997
Publication Date: 1997
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict
Call Number: Lilly Library Reference: HM136 .E5 1999
Publication Date: 1999 / 2008
This three-volume set seeks to answer basic questions about modern warfare, conflict, violence, and peace, but also covers current topics such as police brutality, aggression in sports, television violence, and animal aggression. The set is broken down into 15 subject areas covering approximately 200 different issues.
We have the 1999 edition in Reference, the ebook links to the 2008 edition.
Peace Movement Directory
Call Number: Lilly Library Reference: JZ5514 .B46 2001
Publication Date: 2001
Penguin Atlas of War and Peace
Call Number: Lilly Library Reference: G1046.R1 K47 2003
Publication Date: 2003
This fascinating atlas takes a visual approach to explaining the state of war and peace in the beginning of the twenty-first century. Packed with expert data analysis and essential political and historical background, it covers the causes of war; the costs of war; and trends in peace, from Afghanistan to Northern Ireland to Kosovo to the Middle East; as well as topics such as international terrorism, the arms trade, and NATO and the United Nations.
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Environmental Sustainabilty
, Global Management
, Human Development & Social Relations
, International Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095