Skip to main content
Articles & Databases
Current Directions in Psychological Science
Current Directions in Psychological Science (CDPS) is a peer-reviewed bi-monthly journal featuring reviews by leading experts covering all of scientific psychology and its applications. 1999-present.
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health fields is particularly strong.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
Periodicals Archive Online
Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 1995.
Web of Science
Keyword and citation indexing of major journals across scientific disciplines, 1981 to present. Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, BIOSIS (1984-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also includes content from Web of Knowledge (1950-present).
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Bound Print editions of older Journals
Remember that Lilly has bound copies of many Psychology-related journals in the basement.
American Journal of Psychiatry
Psychological Record (Vols. 11-61)
Psychological Reports (Vols. 1-105)
Psychological Science (Vols. 1-16)
Psychology Today (Vols. 1-23)
Psychology of Women Quarterly (Vols. 1-29)
Hi, I'm Amy!
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, 2018 Fall Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Global Management
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095