Skip to main content
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 735,000 records from 1969-present. It covers virtually every area related to economi
Business Source Complete
The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Academic Search Premier
Search EconLit, Academic Search Premier, and Business Source Premier all at the same time! From within any of the three, from above the long green bar near the top, choose the blue tab that says, "Choose Databases". Then click the check boxes by the databases you wish to include, and then click the "Continue" button near the top or bottom of the page. You'll then be able to enter your search terms. See a reference librarian for assistance.
LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni)
Full text of hundreds of newspapers and legal resources.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal
Full text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 - current.
Web of Science
Track citation history and article usage. Check "Cited Reference Search", and the "Social Science Citation Index". Enter the author name and year of publication.
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Environmental Sustainabilty
, Global Management
, Human Development & Social Relations
, International Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095