Skip to main content
General Primary Source Collections
American Presidency Project
Contains over 100,000 primary secondary sources regarding the presidency. Includes:
• The Public Papers of the Presidents: Hoover to G.W. Bush (1929-2007) & Obama (2009)
Discovering American Women's History Online
Database of digitized primary source collections covering American Women's history. Historical periods range from 17th to 21st centuries. Browse by subjects, states, time periods, primary source type or search by keyword.
EuroDocs: Primary Historical Documents From Western Europe
An extensive primary source database that focuses on key historical happenings in Western Europe from medieval times to the present. Searchable by country.
European History Primary Sources
Attempts to bring together all digitized primary sources pertaining to European history. A joint venture between organizations participating in the European University Institute.
Online Primary Document Collections
Categorized guide to collections compiled by librarians at Cal State San Marcos Library.
Primary Sources Documents on the Holocaust
Includes documents related to the Holocaust such as the Wannsee protocol, eyewitness accounts, speeches, and much more.
Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive
Archive of Presidential recordings, speeches, documents and oral histories. Includes over 2,500 hours of secret White House recordings. Searchable by keyword.
UK National Archives
Britain offers a wide range of digitized documents from the Domesday Book (ca 1085 AD) to current day. A variety of materials is available through the Exhibitions link.
US National Archives
Provides access to over 1,200 digitized documents from the records of the US government. Searchable by keywords and tags.
Women's Studies in Digital Archives
Identifies women's studies content available in broad digital collections of primary sources.
Associate Library Director
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, 2018 Fall Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Global Management
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095