Skip to main content
Search for articles on artists, techniques, and past exhibits in the databases below. And don't forget, we also have print copies of journals such as Ceramics Monthly, Studio Potter and Ceramic Review in the library.
Art & Architecture Complete
Full-text coverage of more than 370 periodicals and more than 220 books dating from the present to 1937. Includes a collection of over 63,000 images.
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Periodicals Archive Online
Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 2000.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
Includes magazines, books, videos, "how-to" instructions and hobby reports. Offers creative ideas on subject areas including arts & crafts; collecting; games & electronics; model building; home & leisure; needlework; outdoors & nature; and scrapbooking & papercraft.
Newspapers can be good sources for reviews of exhibits, gallery premiers, book publications, and artist interviews.
LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni)
Full text of hundreds of newspapers and legal resources.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1851 up to the past three years and includes the New York Times Book Review and the New York Times Magazine.
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
Available in Full Text through Hobbies and Crafts Resource Center from 2006- Current Date.
Full Text in Hobbies and Craft Resource center from 2011-Current.
Lilly Library has print from 1980-Current
Shuttle, Spindle & Dyepot
Indexed in Art & Architecture Complete from 2007-Current
Lilly Library has print subscription from 2012 - current
Available full text in Art and Architecture Complete 2003-most recent 12 months.
The Textile Museum
Full text in Art & Architecture complete from 1980 - 2003
Lilly library has print subscription from 1962 forward
Associate Library Director
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, 2018 Fall Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Global Management
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095