Skip to main content
Journal and Magazine Articles
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century forward. The standard history indexing tool for over 50 years, now including abstracts from more than 2,600 journals.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Historic Newspaper Archives
Library purchased archives
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post (1903-1995)
The first English language newspaper published in Hong Kong. Provides cover-to-cover full text articles from 1903 to 1995, including editorials, advertisements, cartoons, and classified advertisements, is searchable.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953)
English-language newspapers and periodicals produced in China. Includes the North China Herald (1850-1941), the Chinese Repository (1832-1851), the Chinese Recorder (1868-1941), the China Weekly Review (1923-1950), and more. Ads, social notices etc. are all separately indexed and searchable.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Daily Yomiuri
The Daily Yomiuri contains articles from the English language edition of the Yomiuri Shimbun English edition published in Tokyo. Content from 1996 up to the past five years.
Associate Library Director
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, 2018 Fall Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Global Management
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095