Skip to main content
Books and Media
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Contains over 140,000 ebooks that you can read online or download. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog, but going direct through this link will let you search the full-text of all the books and browse every title. (Formerly ebrary.)
EBSCO ebook Academic Collection
Contains over 160,000 ebooks with unlimited user access that you can read online or download. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog, but going direct through this link will let you search the full-text of all the books and browse every title.
Encyclopedias and Primary Documents
Encyclopedia of Modern Asia
Publication Date: 2002
Presents more than 2,600 entries covering such subjects as countries, cities, regions, natural features, religions, social issues, languages, people, events, customs, politics, and economics.
Call Number: Ready Reference DS524 .S68 2004
Publication Date: 2004-10-13
An in-depth, historical encyclopedia of Southeast Asia, with coverage from prehistoric times to the end of the 20th century for each country in the region.
Call Number: Lilly Ref DS 777.6 .C49 2005
Publication Date: 2005-05-01
Information on the politics, economics, society, and culture of both the People's Republic and Taiwan since 1949.
Call Number: Reference DS733 .M54 1998
Publication Date: 1997-11-01
Beginning with the mid-19th century up through most of the twentieth century
Associate Library Director
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095