Skip to main content
Banner Image
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Library Home

Quakers and Abolitionism: Friends Pamphlet Groups

Slavery and Anti-Slavery Resources in the Friends Collection & Earlham College Archives

Introduction

FPG, or Friends Pamphlet Group, contains six distinct collections of Quaker pamphlets. We classify any publication 49 pages or fewer as a "pamphlet". Pamphlets are housed in a separate location. A member of the Archives' staff will need to assist you if you wish to study them.

  • FPG 1: Meeting related publications/materials
  • FPG 2: Quaker educational institutions
  • FPG 3: Quaker organizations such as AFSC
  • FPG 4.1: Quaker authors (Mostly not by Earlham faculty)
  • FPG 4.2 Subjects (Alphabetical order by topic)
  • FPG 6: Family files, Biographical Materials

Note: If it is by written by someone, it’s in FPG 4.1, but if it’s biographical, it’s in FPG 6. Example: pamphlets written by William Penn are in 4.1, but biographical materials written about William Penn are in 6.

A member of the Archives' staff will be happy to assist you if you wish to study documents in our pamphlet collection.

Friends Pamphlet Groups

FPG 1: Meeting related Publications/Materials

FPG 1: Rich Square Mtg., Henry Co., Indiana

FPG 1: Rich Square Monthly Mtg. Woodland, N.C., 1760-1960


FPG 3: Quaker organizations such as AFSC

FPG 3: Association of Friends for Advocating the Cause of the Slave and Improving the Condition of the Free People of Color

FPG 3: Henry County (Ind) Female Anti-Slavery Society

FPG 3: Indiana Anti-Slavery Society

FPG 3: Richmond, Ind., Anti-Slavery Society

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095