Skip to main content
BBC Country Profiles
Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives. Don't miss the tabs at the top of each country's profile - overview, facts, leaders, media, timeline.
CIA World Fact Book
Fact Books for most countries of the world are produced annually. They provide a good overview, including maps, of most of the countries in the world. Be sure to look at the last section on each country's page, "Transnational Issues."
Business Source Complete
The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Corporate ResourceNet (now EBSCO Management Collection)
Full-text articles from over 1,300 general interest and trade magazines plus management journals, 1985 to present. Also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. Contains over 735,000 records from 1969-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Web of Science
Keyword and citation indexing of major journals across scientific disciplines, 1981 to present. Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, BIOSIS (1984-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index. Also includes content from Web of Knowledge (1950-present).
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Hi, I'm Amy!
Subjects:2017 Fall Semester Courses
, 2017 Spring Semester Courses
, 2018 Fall Semester Courses
, African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Global Management
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095