Earlham Libraries Home: PSYC 115: Introduction to Psychology: Reference

in-class exercise

Article 1

Borosage, Robert L., and Katrina Vanden Heuvel. "The American Dream: Can A Movement Save It?" Nation, vol. 293, no. 15, pp. 11-15.

Article 2

Stout, Christopher Timothy, and Danvy Le. "Living The Dream: Barack Obama And Blacks’ Changing Perceptions Of The American Dream." Social Science Quarterly, vol. 93, no. 5, 2012, pp. 1338-1359.

Article 3

American dream. (2010). In D. Watts, Dictionary of American government and politics. Edinburg, UK: Edinburgh University Press.

Reference

For definitions and explanations of unfamiliar terms, use one of the reference options on this page.

Wiley Online Library (formerly Blackwell Reference Online) This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete texts of almost 300 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Wiley Blackwell Publishing in the Wiley Blackwell Reference Online collection. Also contains description-only citations of over 21,000 other online books, journals and articles.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines up through 2020.

Psychology Reference eBooks

A Dictionary of Psychology by Andrew M. Colman
ISBN: 9780199534067
Publication Date: 2009
The Concise Dictionary of Psychology by David Statt
ISBN: 0203450523
Publication Date: 2002
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by W. Edward Craighead & Charles B. Nemeroff
ISBN: 0471437298
Publication Date: 2001
Over 1,200 entries from over seven hundred experts from around the world. Includes a bibliography of over 10,000 citations.
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology by Roy F. Baumeister; Kathleen D. Vohs
ISBN: 9781412916707
Publication Date: 2007
The Encyclopedia of Social Psychology includes more than 600 entries chosen by a diverse team of experts to comprise an exhaustive list of the most important concepts in the intellectual and scientific content in the area of social psychology.